Step by Step — Hardcover Set

From the Series Step by Step

18 titles

  • Interest Level: Preschool - Grade 2
  • Reading Level: Kindergarten

What happens first? What comes next? Introduce readers to simple sequences and processes by exploring animal life cycles, how plants grow, or how foods or products are made. Readers will be fascinated by these step-by-step accounts.

Format Your Price Add
Available at all major wholesalers and distributors. Save 25% off list price on hardcovers and ebooks when you buy direct! Digital purchases will be accessed on Lerner Digital Bookshelf. An account will be created for you after purchase.
Title Season Add to Cart
The Story of a Baseball Bat: It Starts with Wood
The Story of a Butterfly: It Starts with a Caterpillar
The Story of a Crayon: It Starts with Wax
The Story of a Football: It Starts with Leather
The Story of a Frog: It Starts with a Tadpole
The Story of a Ladybug: It Starts with an Egg
The Story of a Tulip: It Starts with a Bulb
The Story of an Apple: It Starts with a Seed
The Story of an Oak Tree: It Starts with an Acorn
The Story of Bread: It Starts with Wheat
The Story of Chocolate: It Starts with Cocoa Beans
The Story of Corn: It Starts with a Seed
The Story of Honey: It Starts with a Flower
The Story of Ice Cream: It Starts with Milk
The Story of Milk: It Starts with Grass
The Story of Peanut Butter: It Starts with Peanuts
The Story of Salt: It Starts with the Sea
The Story of Syrup: It Starts with a Maple Tree
  • Available in limited formats
  • Soon! Fall 2024
  • New! Spring 2024
  • New! Fall 2023
Interest Level Preschool - Grade 2
Reading Level Kindergarten
Category 5 Kinds of Nonfiction, 5KN: Traditional Nonfiction
Copyright 2022
Publisher Lerner Publishing Group
Imprint Lerner Publications ™
Language English
Publication Date 2021-01-01
BISACS JNF003120, JNF003250, JNF003340, JNF014000, JNF016000, JNF037030, JNF037040, JNF051050, JNF051120, JNF054050, JNF056000
Dewey 547/.77-796.357/26
Lexile 130-390
Guided Reading Level D-H