Rights & Permissions

Permissions


For standard rights and permissions, including read-aloud permissions due to COVID-19, please fill out the Lerner Publishing Group Permissions Request Form.

Subsidiary Rights


For more information on rights including audiobooks, film/tv, book club, or for other rights or permissions questions, contact Maria Kjoller:

Maria Kjoller
(612) 332-3344, x380
(612) 215-6280
mkjoller@lernerbooks.com
Lerner Books
241 N First Ave
Minneapolis, MN 55401

Licensing & Foreign Rights

Find Lerner at the following trade shows:
- Bologna Children’s Book Fair
- London Book Fair
- Frankfurt Book Fair

Sub-Agents


CHINA
Carol Zhang
CA-LINK International LLC (Beijing Office)
Room 1601, TianChuangShiYuan Bldg 313, HuiZhongBeiLi
Chaoyang District, Beijing 100012
China
Email: carol@ca-link.com
Phone: (86)10-5286-1626

FRANCE
Catherine Lapautre
Agence Michelle Lapautre
91 ter, rue du Cherche-Midi
75006 Paris
France
Email: catherine@lapautre.com
Phone: +33 (0)1 47 34 82 41

GERMANY
Silke Weniger / Alexandra Legath
Kistlerhofstrasse 70, 5/88
81379 Munich
Germany
Email: legath@litag.de
Phone: 089 89 89 949 – 11

FOR ZEST BOOKS:
Nina Arrowsmith
Arrowsmith
Poststrasse 14-16
D-20354 Hamburg
Germany
Email: nina@arrowsmith-agency.com
Phone: 49 (40) 85 100 295

ITALY
Anna Mioni
AC2 literary agency
via de Mandelo 14
I – 35124 Padova
Italy
Email: anna@ac2.eu
Phone and fax +39.0498809768

JAPAN
FICTION
Noriko Hasegawa
The English Agency (Japan) Ltd.
Sakuragi Bldg., 3F
6-7-3 Minami Aoyama,
Minato-ku,
Tokyo 107-0062
Japan
Email: noriko@eaj.co.jp
Phone: 03 3406 5385

JAPAN
NONFICTION & PICTURE BOOKS
Yurika Yokota Yoshida / Reina Shimada
Japan Foreign-Rights Centre
Sun Mall No. 3, Rm. 201
1-19-10 Shinjuku
Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo 160-0022
Japan
Email: reina@jfc-tokyo.co.jp
Phone: 03-3226-2711

KOREA
Rockyoung Lee
KCC/Korea Copyright Center Inc.
Gyonghigung-achim 3 Officetel Rm 520
34, Sajik-ro 8-gil, Jongno-gu, Seoul 03174
Korea
Email: rylee@kccseoul.com
Phone: 82-2-725-3350

FOR ZEST BOOKS:
Ian Im
EntersKorea Co. Ltd.
4F, KD Bldg., #123
Seoul 03963
Korea
Email: entersto@ekagency.co.kr
Phone: 82 2 3142 8136

SPAIN / PORTUGAL / BRAZIL
Sandra Bruna / Berta Bruna
Sandra Bruna Agencia Literaria
Plaza Gala Placidia, 2, 5 º 2 ª
08006 Barcelona
Spain
Email: bbruna@sandrabruna.com
Phone: 93 217 74 06

FOR ZEST BOOKS:
A.C.E.R. Agencia Literaria
Elizabeth Atkins
A.C.E.R. Agencia Literaria
Amor de Dios 1
28014 Madrid
Spain
Email: eatkins@acerliteraria.com
Phone: (34) 91 369 20 61

EASTERN EUROPE / GREECE /
ISRAEL / THE NETHERLANDS / RUSSIA /
SCANDINAVIA /UK

Rebecca Mancini
RightsMix
43 Linden Ave.
Verona, NJ 07044
USA
Email: rightsmix@gmail.com
Phone: (973) 857-1066

US & Canada Distribution

Lerner Publisher Services

Specializing in high-quality children’s publishing, Lerner Publisher Services provides full-service sales, distribution, and fulfillment in the school library, trade, and classroom markets.
For more information about the full suite of services, our customers, and the advantages we offer our children’s book publishing partners, please visit Lerner Publisher Services.