Death Uncovered — Hardcover Set

From the Series Death Uncovered

4 titles

  • Interest Level: Grade 5 - Grade 8
  • Reading Level: Grade 3

Death Uncovered is a nonfiction series from Full Tilt Press. Each book unearths mysteries of many aspects of death, from ghost stories and near-death experiences, to ancient myths about the afterlife. Each title covers a different topic and features six related stories from around the world. Visit a farmhouse in Tennessee, where the ghost of the Bell Witch haunted a family. Read about a woman in China, who woke up in a coffin after being pronounced dead. Learn about postmortem photographs in Victorian England. And travel to ancient Japan, where a god tried to rescue a goddess from the underworld. With these and other engaging narrative stories centered around death and the afterlife, this high-interest low-level series is sure to capture students’ interest.

Format Your Price Add
Available at all major wholesalers and distributors. Save 25% when you buy direct!
Title Season Add to Cart
Haunts and Horrors
Legends of the Afterlife
Near-Death Experiences
Rituals and Traditions
  • Available in limited formats
  • Soon! Fall 2024
  • New! Spring 2024
  • New! Fall 2023
Interest Level Grade 5 - Grade 8
Reading Level Grade 3
Category 5 Kinds of Nonfiction, 5KN: Traditional Nonfiction
Copyright 2020
Publisher Full Tilt Press
Imprint Full Tilt Press
Language English
Publication Date 2019-08-01
BISACS JNF052000, JNF052020, JNF052030, JNF053030
Dewey 129-393
Lexile 670-740
ATOS Reading Level 4.7-5.1
Accelerated Reader® Points 1.0