Beware the Mighty Bitey

  • Interest Level: Preschool - Grade 3
  • Reading Level: Grade 2

A cautionary tale about what can go wrong when playing tricks on others!

The rope bridge swayed and frayed and slipped and dipped a little too much. The Mighty Bitey Piranhas’ grins got even bigger.


Under a rope bridge in the jungle live the Mighty Bitey Piranhas and they are looking for a snack. When Mouse walks over the bridge on their way to Cougar’s party the Mighty Bitey Prianhas have an idea. If they can get the bridge to break they’ll have a lovely Mouse-y lunch! When Goat and Bear join Mouse on the bridge the Mighty Bitey think their plan will work wonderfully. But not everything goes to plan, and the Mighty Bitey might have bitten off more than they can chew!

A funny picture book perfect for fans of ‘Three Billy Goats Gruff’. Suitable for children aged 3-6, this book will bring plenty of joy to any story time.

Format Your Price Add
978-1-84886-361-3
$13.49
978-1-84886-380-4
$22.99
Available at all major wholesalers and distributors. Save 25% off list price on hardcovers and ebooks when you buy direct! Digital purchases will be accessed on Lerner Digital Bookshelf. An account will be created for you after purchase.
Interest Level Preschool - Grade 3
Reading Level Grade 2
Genre Picture Books
Copyright 2019
Publisher Maverick Arts Publishing Ltd
Imprint Maverick Arts
Language English
Number of Pages 32
Publication Date 2019-04-02
Text Type Fiction
BISACS JUV002100, JUV002160
Dewey [E]
Graphics Full-color illustrations
Dimensions 10.25 x 10.5
Lexile 490
ATOS Reading Level 2.5
Accelerated Reader® Quiz 501269
Accelerated Reader® Points 0.5
Features Original artwork and Reviewed

Author: Heather Pindar

Heather Pindar has more than twenty years' experience as a teacher; she currently works in a school in London. She finds that the children's brilliant imaginations and love of stories are her biggest inspiration for writing picture books.

Illustrator: Susan Batori

Susan Batori lives in Budapest, Hungary with her soul mate, Robert, and with her cat, Kamilla. She studied graphic design at the Hungarian Academy of Fine Arts, Budapest.

Reviews

Kirkus Reviews

“[T]his original tale with its repetitive action and lively text will get kids involved in read-aloud sessions.”—Kirkus Reviews