Kevin Love

From the Series Amazing Athletes

  • Interest Level: Grade 2 - Grade 5
  • Reading Level: Grade 3

Kevin Love knows how to win basketball games. He led the UCLA Bruins to the NCAA Final Four in 2007-2008. Then the 6’10" forward went pro, joining the National Basketball Association’s (NBA) Minnesota Timberwolves for the 2008-2009 season. In 2010, Kevin scored 31 points and grabbed 31 rebounds in one game. No NBA player had so many points and rebounds in a single game in 30 years. Follow one of basketball’s most talented players from his childhood in Oregon to NBA stardom.

Format Your Price Add
Interest Level Grade 2 - Grade 5
Reading Level Grade 3
Genre Social Studies
Category Sports
Copyright 2014
Publisher Lerner Publishing Group
Imprint Lerner Publications ™
Language English
Number of Pages 32
Publication Date 2013-08-01
Reading Counts! Level 4.4
Text Type Narrative Nonfiction
BISACS JNF007100, JNF054020
Dewey 796.323092
Dimensions 7.375 x 8.625
Lexile 710
Guided Reading Level P
ATOS Reading Level 4.1
Accelerated Reader® Quiz 160642
Accelerated Reader® Points 0.5
Features Teaching Guides and eSource

Author: Jon M. Fishman

Jon M. Fishman is an editor, author, and sports fan. He lives in Wisconsin with his wife and three dogs.

Lerner eSource™ offers free digital teaching and learning resources, including Common Core State Standards (CCSS) teaching guides. These guides, created by classroom teachers, offer short lessons and writing exercises that give students specific instruction and practice using Common Core skills and strategies. Lerner eSource also provides additional resources including online activities, downloadable/printable graphic organizers, and additional educational materials that would also support Common Core instruction. Download, share, pin, print, and save as many of these free resources as you like!

Amazing Athletes

Inspire sports fans with the success stories of Amazing Athletes. These attractive high-interest biographies include a description of an athlete’s career from the beginning through his or her current achievements. This series is perfect for reluctant readers. View available downloads →