• Compact view
  • Normal view
  • Grid view

Search Results

5243 records found. Displaying 1 - 24.

Fall 2019

A Frozen Guide to Music: Explore Rhythm, Keys, and More

From the Series Disney Learning Let's Explore Music

Begin your musical journey with Anna, Elsa, Olaf, Kristoff, and Sven. You'll celebrate music from the world of Frozen while learning first musical concepts. Learn about notes, rhythm, chords… Read More →

  • Lexile: 490
  • Dewey: 781.2
Fall 2019

Double Bass Blues

A joyous celebration of family, community, and the unifying power of music, perfect for fans of Last Stop on Market Street. Nic is an aspiring musician whose life spans two different worlds—h Read More →

Fall 2019

Happy Hair

African American girls and their beautiful hair are celebrated in this bright, joyful read-together picture book that will have girls everywhere repeating the book's chorus: "I love being me!" Read More →

Fall 2019

How Do You Go to Sleep?

Discover how different animals go to sleep in this rhyming picture book from a veteran children's author! Follow along as three children learn about the bedtime routines of squirrels… Read More →

Fall 2019

Grumpy Monkey Party Time!

Everyone's favorite New York Times bestselling Grumpy Monkey is back in this hilarious sequel about managing social anxiety and listening to your needs! Have you ever been a little anxious… Read More →

Fall 2019

Elbow Grease vs. Motozilla

Superstar entertainer John Cena's second picture book in the #1 New York Times bestselling series Elbow Grease, featuring a high-octane story all about teamwork! Elbow Grease is back and… Read More →

Fall 2019

Mama Mable's All-Gal Big Band Jazz Extravaganza!

Debut author-illustrator Annie Sieg takes young readers on an inspiring trip to the music halls of the 1940s, when groups of young female musicians broke racial and gender barriers—and… Read More →

Fall 2019

A Map into the World

"Filled with wonder and sorrow and happiness." —Alison McGhee, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Someday A heartfelt story of a young girl seeking beauty and connection in a busy world… Read More →

  • Lexile: 560
  • Dewey: [E]
Fall 2019

Baby's Blessings

In this charming board book, a Jewish family celebrates the arrival of a baby! Blessings in our house abound, Newest is the wondrous sound, Of baby whom we hold so dear, Crying out with joy… Read More →

  • Lexile: 520
  • Dewey: [E]
Fall 2019

Eek, You Reek!: Poems about Animals That Stink, Stank, Stunk

Eek, you reek, You make a funk. Where you have been Things stink, stank, stunk. You've left a path, A swath of smell, And—yuk! You did it very well. Readers will be delighted by the… Read More →

  • Dewey: 591.47
Fall 2019

Garfield's ® Guide to Creating Your Own Comic Strip

Readers will learn what goes into making a comic strip—from creating characters to adding visual details and lettering—all while enjoying examples from Garfield comic strips and hilarious… Read More →

  • Lexile: 620
  • Dewey: 741.5/1
Fall 2019

I See Sea Food: Sea Creatures That Look Like Food

Meet some of the wackiest creatures under the sea—creatures that look like food—through eye-catching photos and engaging text. This funny, informative book introduces readers to the egg yolk… Read More →

  • Lexile: 800
  • Dewey: 591.77
Fall 2019

In the Jerusalem Forest

A child and her mother take a walk in the forest near Jerusalem, gazing at their reflections in a rippling pond and appreciating their time together. Inspired by the poem “The Pond” by Hayim… Read More →

  • Lexile: 410
  • Dewey: [E]
Fall 2019

Mr. Tempkin Climbs a Tree

School's out, and Marky looks forward to summer, including helping his friend and neighbor, Mr. Tempkin, with his garden. But when Mr. Tempkin's plan to thwart the squirrels that have been… Read More →

  • Lexile: 570
  • Dewey: [E]
Fall 2019

Whale of a Tale

From the Series Scarlett and Sam

Scarlett and Sam are back again in a twist on the biblical adventure tale of Jonah and the whale. When the twins take Grandma Mina's special carpet to be cleaned and repaired, they encounter… Read More →

  • Lexile: 500
  • Dewey: [Fic]
Fall 2019

Blue Cat

A curious and playful young cat goes about its very cat-like day—purring, peeking, swatting, sneaking—when a sound in the distance sparks an exciting exploration. Get ready for a surprise… Read More →

  • Lexile: 160
  • Dewey: [E]
Fall 2019

Froggy Day

When the weather forecaster says it's going to be "very froggy," she means it! There are frogs on the streets, on the bus, in the supermarket, and even in school! Everything has gone hopping wild! Read More →

  • Lexile: 530
  • Dewey: [E]
Fall 2019

Hello

Some stories don't need words to make their meaning clear—and some friendships can transcend barriers. A wordless picture book shows that the power of friendship and communicating can span… Read More →

  • Dewey: [E]
Fall 2019

Monkey & Robot: Friends and Neighbors

Using plays on words and humorous misunderstandings, Monkey & Robot tells stories that will delight the most reluctant reader. Catalanotto has created an unforgettable pair with the… Read More →

  • Lexile: 500
  • Dewey: [E]
Fall 2019

Not Yet a Yeti

Everyone in George's family is a yeti—everyone except George. When he asks why he is not yet a yeti, each family member tells George that he needs to be bigger, scarier, and more ferocious!… Read More →

  • Lexile: 490
  • Dewey: [E]
Fall 2019

Shadow

In our old house, Ma told me there was nothing to be scared of. No monsters hiding behind doors, or in wardrobes, or under beds. She said there were no dark places at all. But in the new… Read More →

  • Lexile: 500
  • Dewey: [Fic]
Fall 2019

Super Sloth

Super Sloth isn't fast. He can't fly. But he is very, very good at moving slowly and looking just like a greenish bit of tree. When his archenemy Anteater makes off with some prize mangoes… Read More →

  • Lexile: 510
  • Dewey: [E]
Fall 2019

The Hairdo that Got Away

Once a month, Dad takes his son to the barbers, come rain or shine. But when Dad disappears, his little boy's hair grows big, ginormous, out of control—and so do his feelings. A touching and… Read More →

  • Lexile: 620
  • Dewey: [E]
Fall 2019

Trucks Zooming By

A young girl dreams of being a truck driver one day—just like her mom and dad. From sunup to sundown, they drive over city streets, busy highways, and country roads. On one special day, she… Read More →

  • Lexile: 470
  • Dewey: [E]