• Compact view
  • Normal view
  • Grid view

BISAC Subject JUV035000

JUVENILE FICTION / School & Education

26 Tips for Surviving Grade 6

Forget social studies, math, and science—this hilarious novel is about surviving some of the real problems tween girls face in the sixth grade. Honest and heartwarming, the story follows… Read More →

  • Lexile: 480
  • Dewey: [Fic]

28 Tricks for a Fearless Grade 6

Dave Davidson's heart is in the right place. He believes it's his mission to cure his friends of their fears. But his solutions are hare-brained at best and often come with unintended and… Read More →

  • Lexile: 610
  • Dewey: [Fic]

A Big Day for Migs

It's a big day for Migs—he is starting school! He is looking forward to it, but he is also feeling a bit apprehensive, until he finds the perfect thing to help him overcome his shyness . . . Read More →

  • Lexile: 490
  • ATOS: 2.1
  • Dewey: [E]

Albert Starts School (Chinese Edition): Days of the Week

From the Series Mouse Math ® (Chinese Edition)

Albert can't wait for his very first day of school. But when Monday arrives, he finds that being at school is a lot different from being at home. Albert is in for a week full of surprises! (Ma Read More →

  • Dewey: [E]

Albert Starts School: Days of the Week

From the Series Mouse Math ®

Albert can't wait for his very first day of school. But when Monday arrives, he finds that being at school is a lot different from being at home. Albert is in for a week full of surprises! (Ma Read More →

  • Lexile: 470
  • ATOS: 1.9
  • Dewey: [E]
Spring 2020

Arlo, Mrs. Ogg, and the Dinosaur Zoo

From the Series Class X

Things aren't looking good for Class X. With another teacher running away screaming (literally), Arlo wonders how long the new substitute teacher will survive. When Mrs. Ogg takes the class… Read More →

  • Lexile: 730
  • Dewey: [Fic]

At School: School

From the Series Step Up — Life

This cute picture book shows the day of a child at school. Let's see what she wants to do at school. Read More →

  • Lexile: 250
  • Dewey: 818
Fall 2019

Babymouse #1: Queen of the World!

From the Series Babymouse

With multiple Children's Choice Awards and over 1.8 million books sold, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Bad Kitty, and… Read More →

Fall 2019

Babymouse #2: Our Hero

From the Series Babymouse

NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal—BABY Read More →

Fall 2019

Babymouse — Library Bound Set

From the Series Babymouse

Set

Meet Babymouse! In her mind, she's Queen of the World! In real life . . . she's not even Queen of the lunch table. But whether she's running for student council or planning the perfect… Read More →

  • Library Bound Hardcover
  • List Price: $259.80
  • Your Price: $233.82
  • 20 titles

Back-to-School Rules

School's in session! When it comes to surviving school, Percy's at the head of the class. If you can follow his ten simple rules, making the grade will be a piece of cake (and school will be… Read More →

  • Lexile: 530
  • Dewey: [E]

Blood Diaries: Tales of a 6th-Grade Vampire

Middle school is tough enough for normal humans, but when you're a vampire, it's even more challenging. Edgar rises to the occasion with wit, humor, and some help from his friends. Read More →

  • Lexile: 740
  • ATOS: 4.7
  • Dewey: [Fic]

Cubs in a Tub: Short vowel u

From the Series Bright Owl Books

Russ and Gus are bored . . . until they take a tub for a ride. This fun photographic easy-to-read story features the short "u" vowel sound. Kane Press's new series of super simple… Read More →

  • Lexile: 180
  • Dewey: [E]
Fall 2019

Early Bird Readers — Green (Early Bird Stories ™) — eBook Set

From the Series Early Bird Readers — Green (Early Bird Stories ™)

Set

Emergent readers at guided reading levels G-I will delight in these books that blend charming, leveled text and illustrations. From a pet whale to a horse who wishes he was a unicorn, the… Read More →

  • Multi-user eBook
  • List Price: $213.25
  • Your Price: $159.94
  • 5 titles
Fall 2019

Early Bird Readers — Green (Early Bird Stories ™) — Library Bound Set

From the Series Early Bird Readers — Green (Early Bird Stories ™)

Set

Emergent readers at guided reading levels G-I will delight in these books that blend charming, leveled text and illustrations. From a pet whale to a horse who wishes he was a unicorn, the… Read More →

  • Library Bound Hardcover
  • List Price: $139.95
  • Your Price: $104.96
  • 5 titles
Fall 2019

Early Bird Readers — Green (Early Bird Stories ™) — Paperback Set

From the Series Early Bird Readers — Green (Early Bird Stories ™)

Set

Emergent readers at guided reading levels G-I will delight in these books that blend charming, leveled text and illustrations. From a pet whale to a horse who wishes he was a unicorn, the… Read More →

  • Paperback
  • List Price: $39.95
  • Your Price: $37.95
  • 5 titles
Fall 2019

Fairy Science

An enchanting STEM-and-fairy-filled picture book from the award-winning author-illustrator of The Most Magnificent Thing! All the fairies in Pixieville believe in magic—except Esther. She… Read More →

Guinea Dog

From the Series Guinea Dog

Rufus has been dreaming of getting a dog. His best friend has one. His worst friend has one. But his dad has a few objections: They whine. They gnaw. They bark. They scratch. They beg. They… Read More →

  • Lexile: 600
  • ATOS: 3.7
  • Dewey: [Fic]

Guinea Dog 2

From the Series Guinea Dog

Readers who loved Guinea Dog have been sitting, begging, and rolling over for a sequel. The beloved Patrick Jennings returns with the follow up to his award-winning and state list hogging… Read More →

  • Lexile: 510
  • ATOS: 3.2
  • Dewey: [Fic]

Guinea Dog Audisee® eBooks with Audio Bundle (Multi-User) — Audisee® eBook with Audio Set

From the Series Guinea Dog

Set

Rufus has always dreamed of getting a dog, but his dad has a few objections. They whine. They gnaw. They bark. They scratch. They beg. They drool. When Rufus's mom suggests a guinea pig for… Read More →

  • Audisee® eBook with Audio
  • List Price: $139.95
  • Your Price: $104.96
  • 3 titles

Guinea Dog — eBook Set

From the Series Guinea Dog

Set

Rufus has always dreamed of getting a dog, but his dad has a few objections. They whine. They gnaw. They bark. They scratch. They beg. They drool. When Rufus's mom suggests a guinea pig for… Read More →

  • Multi-user eBook
  • List Price: $71.97
  • Your Price: $53.98
  • 3 titles

Guinea Dog — Paperback Set

From the Series Guinea Dog

Set

Rufus has always dreamed of getting a dog, but his dad has a few objections. They whine. They gnaw. They bark. They scratch. They beg. They drool. When Rufus's mom suggests a guinea pig for… Read More →

  • Paperback
  • List Price: $20.97
  • Your Price: $19.92
  • 3 titles
Spring 2020

Hattie

Hattie is a street-smart country girl in her first year of school. She lives just outside of nowhere, right next to no one at all. Luckily she's starting school and that brings new… Read More →

  • Lexile: 620
  • Dewey: [Fic]

Hop Frog: Short vowel o

From the Series Bright Owl Books

Frog helps Fox and Ox and Pollywog. But who will help Frog? This fun photographic easy-to-read story features the short "o" vowel sound. Kane Press's new series of super simple… Read More →

  • Lexile: 200
  • Dewey: [E]