• Compact view
  • Normal view
  • Grid view

BISAC Subject JUV035000

JUVENILE FICTION / School & Education

26 Tips for Surviving Grade 6

Forget social studies, math, and science—this hilarious novel is about surviving some of the real problems tween girls face in the sixth grade. Honest and heartwarming, the story follows… Read More →

  • Lexile: 480
  • Dewey: [Fic]

28 Tricks for a Fearless Grade 6

Dave Davidson's heart is in the right place. He believes it's his mission to cure his friends of their fears. But his solutions are hare-brained at best and often come with unintended and… Read More →

  • Lexile: 610
  • Dewey: [Fic]

A Big Day for Migs

It's a big day for Migs—he is starting school! He is looking forward to it, but he is also feeling a bit apprehensive, until he finds the perfect thing to help him overcome his shyness . . . Read More →

  • Lexile: 490
  • ATOS: 2.1
  • Dewey: [E]

Albert Starts School (Chinese Edition): Days of the Week

From the Series Mouse Math ® (Chinese Edition)

Albert can't wait for his very first day of school. But when Monday arrives, he finds that being at school is a lot different from being at home. Albert is in for a week full of surprises! (Ma Read More →

  • Dewey: [E]

Albert Starts School: Days of the Week

From the Series Mouse Math ®

Albert can't wait for his very first day of school. But when Monday arrives, he finds that being at school is a lot different from being at home. Albert is in for a week full of surprises! (Ma Read More →

  • Lexile: 470
  • ATOS: 1.9
  • Dewey: [E]

At School: School

From the Series Step Up — Life

This cute picture book shows the day of a child at school. Let's see what she wants to do at school. Read More →

  • Lexile: 250
  • Dewey: 818
Fall 2019

Babymouse #1: Queen of the World!

From the Series Babymouse

With multiple Children's Choice Awards and over 1.8 million books sold, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Bad Kitty, and… Read More →

Fall 2019

Babymouse #2: Our Hero

From the Series Babymouse

NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal—BABY Read More →

Fall 2019

Babymouse — Library Bound Set

From the Series Babymouse

Set

Meet Babymouse! In her mind, she's Queen of the World! In real life . . . she's not even Queen of the lunch table. But whether she's running for student council or planning the perfect… Read More →

  • Library Bound Hardcover
  • List Price: $259.80
  • Your Price: $233.82
  • 20 titles

Back-to-School Rules

School's in session! When it comes to surviving school, Percy's at the head of the class. If you can follow his ten simple rules, making the grade will be a piece of cake (and school will be… Read More →

  • Lexile: 530
  • Dewey: [E]

Blood Diaries: Tales of a 6th-Grade Vampire

Middle school is tough enough for normal humans, but when you're a vampire, it's even more challenging. Edgar rises to the occasion with wit, humor, and some help from his friends. Read More →

  • Lexile: 740
  • ATOS: 4.7
  • Dewey: [Fic]

Cubs in a Tub: Short vowel u

From the Series Bright Owl Books

Russ and Gus are bored . . . until they take a tub for a ride. This fun photographic easy-to-read story features the short "u" vowel sound. Kane Press's new series of super simple… Read More →

  • Lexile: 180
  • Dewey: [E]
Fall 2019

Fairy Science

An enchanting STEM-and-fairy-filled picture book from the award-winning author-illustrator of The Most Magnificent Thing! All the fairies in Pixieville believe in magic—except Esther. She… Read More →

Add to Cart

Guinea Dog

From the Series Guinea Dog

Rufus has been dreaming of getting a dog. His best friend has one. His worst friend has one. But his dad has a few objections: They whine. They gnaw. They bark. They scratch. They beg. They… Read More →

  • Lexile: 600
  • ATOS: 3.7
  • Dewey: [Fic]

Guinea Dog 2

From the Series Guinea Dog

Readers who loved Guinea Dog have been sitting, begging, and rolling over for a sequel. The beloved Patrick Jennings returns with the follow up to his award-winning and state list hogging… Read More →

  • Lexile: 510
  • ATOS: 3.2
  • Dewey: [Fic]

Guinea Dog Audisee® eBooks with Audio Bundle (Multi-User) — Audisee® eBook with Audio Set

From the Series Guinea Dog

Set

Rufus has always dreamed of getting a dog, but his dad has a few objections. They whine. They gnaw. They bark. They scratch. They beg. They drool. When Rufus's mom suggests a guinea pig for… Read More →

  • Audisee® eBook with Audio
  • List Price: $139.95
  • Your Price: $104.96
  • 3 titles

Guinea Dog — eBook Set

From the Series Guinea Dog

Set

Rufus has always dreamed of getting a dog, but his dad has a few objections. They whine. They gnaw. They bark. They scratch. They beg. They drool. When Rufus's mom suggests a guinea pig for… Read More →

  • Multi-user eBook
  • List Price: $71.97
  • Your Price: $53.98
  • 3 titles

Guinea Dog — Paperback Set

From the Series Guinea Dog

Set

Rufus has always dreamed of getting a dog, but his dad has a few objections. They whine. They gnaw. They bark. They scratch. They beg. They drool. When Rufus's mom suggests a guinea pig for… Read More →

  • Paperback
  • List Price: $20.97
  • Temporarily out of stock
Add to Cart

Hop Frog: Short vowel o

From the Series Bright Owl Books

Frog helps Fox and Ox and Pollywog. But who will help Frog? This fun photographic easy-to-read story features the short "o" vowel sound. Kane Press's new series of super simple… Read More →

  • Lexile: 200
  • Dewey: [E]

How Did You Grow So Big, So Soon?

Celebrate the very special bonds of love between a mother and her child in this tender tale. As a young boy gets ready for bed the night before the first day of school he talks to his mother… Read More →

  • ATOS: 2.1
  • Dewey: [Fic]

I Know an Old Teacher

Meet Miss Bindley—an ordinary teacher with an unusual appetite. Miss Bindley doesn’t eat the usual fare like tuna melts and meatloaf. Instead, when her stomach grumbles, it’s the class pets… Read More →

  • Lexile: 370
  • ATOS: 2.4
  • Dewey: [E]

It's Test Day, Tiger Turcotte

Seven-year-old Tiger Turcotte has been dreading going to class because today is the day he has to take The Test. Armed with his lucky tiger-striped pencils, Tiger’s ready. The first five… Read More →

  • Lexile: 590
  • ATOS: 3.1
  • Dewey: [E]

I Want a Friend!

From the Series Little Princess

The Little Princess can't wait to start school! At first, she finds it difficult to make friends and she is left all alone. But she soon finds there are other children with no friends, and… Read More →

  • Lexile: 480
  • ATOS: 2.3
  • Dewey: [E]

Late for School!

Oh no! Mr. Bungles has overslept and he’s going to be late for school. Teachers aren’t supposed to be late! Poor Mr. Bungles tries rushing off in his car, the train, and even a hot air… Read More →

  • Lexile: 390
  • ATOS: 1.1
  • Dewey: [E]