Animal Groups Are CATegorical ™

Updated on 12 December 2018


Kindergarten - Grade 3


The Animal Groups Are CATegorical™ series uses rhyming text and humorous illustrations to introduce young readers to the six major animal groups—mammals, reptiles, birds, insects, amphibians, and fish. Each title playfully highlights the key characteristics of the featured animal group and offers many examples of animals in that group.


Name Size Format
*Animal Groups Are CATegorical ™: Series Teaching Guide 935 KB PDF

Related Products

Title   Lexile GRL ATOS Format Qty
Butterfly, Flea, Beetle, and Bee: What Is an Insect? 680 N 3.8
Catfish, Cod, Salmon, and Scrod: What Is a Fish? 520 N 3.0
Dolphin, Fox, Hippo, and Ox: What Is a Mammal? 560 N 3.5
Salamander, Frog, and Polliwog: What Is an Amphibian? 610 N 3.5
Sparrow, Eagle, Penguin, and Seagull: What Is a Bird? 560 N 2.7
Tortoise, Tree Snake, Gator, and Sea Snake: What Is a Reptile? 570 N 3.1
  • Available in limited formats
  • Soon! Spring 2020
  • New! Fall 2019
  • New! Spring 2019

← E Source