Corpses, Cats, and Moldy Cheese

The Places Insects Live

From the Series The Secret Lives of Insects

  • Interest Level: Grade 2 - Grade 5
  • Reading Level: Grade 3

Inside this book, meet 12 insects that take “home sweet home” to a whole new level. From maggots that wriggle and crawl through blocks of cheese to the tiny bloodsuckers that set up home on our pets, every page is packed with truly unbelievable facts. Perfect for reluctant readers, these books deliver life sciences in the creepiest, yuckiest way possible!

Format Your Price Add
Available at all major wholesalers and distributors. Save 25% when you buy direct!
Interest Level Grade 2 - Grade 5
Reading Level Grade 3
Genre Science
Category Animals
Copyright 2018
Publisher Ruby Tuesday Books
Imprint Ruby Tuesday Books
Language English
Number of Pages 32
Publication Date 2018-01-01
Text Type Informational/Explanatory
BISACS JNF003120, JNF051150, JNF051050
Dewey 595
Dimensions 8.5 x 11
Lexile 940
Guided Reading Level S
Features Glossary, Index, and Table of contents

Author: Ruth Owen

Ruth Owen has written more than 400 children’s books. She writes on many subjects, but science and nature are her favorite topics to research and make accessible for young readers.