Fall 2019

This product is not available for purchase: Status is Inactive

Babymouse #2: Our Hero

From the Series Babymouse

  • Interest Level: Grade 2 - Grade 4   ·  
  • Reading Level: Grade 2

NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal—BABYMOUSE!

With multiple Children’s Choice awards and over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, and the Ramona chapter books!

For Babymouse, school is a constant battle between good (Babymouse), evil (Felicia Furrpaws), and more evil (gym class!). Can things get any worse? Yup. Because it’s time for the annual dodgeball tournament. What’s a mouse to do? Don’t miss the excitement in Our Hero—the 2nd hilarious, action-packed installment of the beloved Babymouse graphic novel series! Here’s what people are saying about Babymouse!

The Chicago Sun-Times: “Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!”

Starred Review, The Horn Book: “Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!”

Booklist: “Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans.”

The Bulletin: “An almost absurdly likeable heroine.”

Format Your Price
Interest Level Grade 2 - Grade 4
Reading Level Grade 2
Copyright 2005
Publisher Penguin Random House LLC
Language English
Number of Pages 96
Publication Date 2019-08-01
Text Type Fiction—Humor
BISACS JUV008050, JUV008110, JUV035000
Dimensions 5.4375 x 7
Guided Reading Level Q