Animal Groups Are CATegorical ™ — Audisee®—On Level Set

From the Series Animal Groups Are CATegorical ™

6 titles

  • Interest Level: Kindergarten - Grade 3
  • Reading Level: Grade 2

The Animal Groups Are CATegorical™ series uses rhyming text and humorous illustrations to introduce young readers to the six major animal groups—mammals, reptiles, birds, insects, amphibians, and fish. Each title playfully highlights the key characteristics of the featured animal group and offers many examples of animals in that group.

Format Your Price Add
Available at all major wholesalers and distributors. Save 25% off list price on hardcovers and ebooks when you buy direct! Digital purchases will be accessed on Lerner Digital Bookshelf. An account will be created for you after purchase.
Title Season Add to Cart
Butterfly, Flea, Beetle, and Bee: What Is an Insect?
Catfish, Cod, Salmon, and Scrod: What Is a Fish?
Dolphin, Fox, Hippo, and Ox: What Is a Mammal?
Salamander, Frog, and Polliwog: What Is an Amphibian?
Sparrow, Eagle, Penguin, and Seagull: What Is a Bird?
Tortoise, Tree Snake, Gator, and Sea Snake: What Is a Reptile?
  • Available in limited formats
  • Soon! Fall 2024
  • New! Spring 2024
  • New! Fall 2023
Interest Level Kindergarten - Grade 3
Reading Level Grade 2
Category Animals
Publisher Lerner Publishing Group
Imprint Lerner Digital ™
Language English
Publication Date 2017-08-01
Reading Counts! Level 3.1-4.7
BISACS JNF003030, JNF003090, JNF003120, JNF003140, JNF003150, JNF003190, JNF003250, JNF003340, JNF003350, JNF003360, JNF051150
Dewey 595.7-599
Lexile 520-680
Guided Reading Level N
ATOS Reading Level 2.7-3.8
Accelerated Reader® Points 0.5