Law Enforcement

From the Series Origins: Whodunnit

  • Interest Level: Grade 5 - Grade 8   ·  
  • Reading Level: Grade 3

Even the most iconic law enforcement organizations began with the need to serve and protect. Some started out as neighborhood patrols, while others began while settlers tried to tame the wild west. How did everyday beat cops start? When did the Secret Service begin protecting the President of the United States? What do the Texas Rangers and Federal Marshals actually do? In Law Enforcement, part of Full Tilt’s Origins: Whodunnit series, students will explore the world of crime-fighters by reading true stories, examining timelines, and more. Not only will readers learn about the origin of each group, they’ll also read about what it takes to wear the badge.

Format List Price Your Price Qty
$27.99 $20.99
Interest Level Grade 5 - Grade 8
Reading Level Grade 3
Genre High/Low, Nonfiction
Subject Social Studies
Copyright 2018
Publisher Full Tilt Press
Imprint Full Tilt Press
Language English
Number of Pages 48
Publication Date 2017-08-01
BISACS JNF025170, JNF052000, JNF030000
Graphics Full-color illustrations
Dimensions 7 x 8.5
Lexile 770
ATOS Reading Level 5.1
Accelerated Reader® Quiz 191664
Accelerated Reader® Points 1.0
Features Glossary, Index, and Table of contents

Author: C. M. Johnson

C. M. Johnson grew up in Lake of the Woods County, Minnesota, and has written literary biographies of Jane Johnston Schoolcraft and Tess Gallagher for the American Writers Supplement. She lives in Minneapolis.