The Conformity

From the Series The Twelve-Fingered Boy Trilogy

  • Interest Level: Grade 9 - Grade 12
  • Reading Level: Grade 7

Mr. Quincrux is dead. Armistead Lucius Priest, founder of the Society of Extranaturals, is now seated uneasily in his protégés flesh, and though Priest’s powers are not inconsiderable, the Conformity will not settle for the second-brightest flame in the etheric heights. It will confront Shreve.

But it will have to find him first. Under the protection of Mr. Negata, Jack, and the rest of the Irregulars, Shreve retreats to the wild to face his demons and prepare his mind for one more battle. The Conformity is the breathtaking conclusion to the acclaimed Twelve-Fingered Boy Trilogy.

Format Your Price Add
Interest Level Grade 9 - Grade 12
Reading Level Grade 7
Genre Young Adult
Copyright 2015
Publisher Lerner Publishing Group
Imprint Carolrhoda Lab ®
Language English
Number of Pages 312
Publication Date 2015-04-01
Reading Counts! Level 5.6
Text Type Fiction—Science Fiction/Fantasy
BISACS YAF045000, YAF001000, YAF019020
Dewey [Fic]
Dimensions 5.25 x 7.5
Lexile 750
ATOS Reading Level 5.1
Accelerated Reader® Quiz 171490
Accelerated Reader® Points 11.0
Features Author/Illustrator biography and Reviewed



“The Twelve-Fingered Boy trilogy has been uncommon since the first page, and Jacobs sends it off in kindred style….The finale, as you’d hope, is in the spirit of the entire series: obstinate, brash, and even transcendent.”―Booklist

School Library Journal

“The conclusion to the thrilling ‘Twelve-Fingered Boy’ trilogy (Carolrhoda Lab) has it all: explosions, romance, mental telepathy, hellish creatures comprised of living humans, and a crazy religious cult….Fans of the series will be satisfied.”—School Library Journal

Author: John Hornor Jacobs

John Hornor Jacobs is the author of several critically acclaimed novels, including The Twelve-Fingered Boy and The Shibboleth. He lives in Arkansas with his family.