The Intasimi Warriors

Set in the parallel world of a monster-filled Nairobi, Kenya, The Intasimi Warriors follows four young friends on the eve of their thirteenth birthdays as they discover they are the descendants of the Intasimi: an ancient bloodline of legendary East African warriors.

Follow Mwikali, Soni, Odwar and Xirsi as they race against time to learn how to channel their ancestors’ powers while pitting themselves against a terrifying array of malign forces that are intent on using dark magic to destroy everything the friends hold dear.

Inspired by the author’s Kenyan heritage, this fast-paced, action-packed series is bursting with African mythology and gripping to the very end.

Cover: Mwikali and the Forbidden Mask
Title Season Add to Cart
Mwikali and the Forbidden Mask New! Fall 2022
  • Available in limited formats
  • Soon! Spring 2023
  • New! Fall 2022
  • New! Spring 2022