Fall 2019

This product is not available for purchase: Status is Inactive

Babymouse #14: Mad Scientist

From the Series Babymouse

  • Interest Level: Grade 2 - Grade 4   ·  
  • Reading Level: Grade 2

NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal—BABYMOUSE!

With multiple Children’s Choice awards and over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, and the Ramona chapter books!

The greatest scientific discovery of the 21st century is about to be revealed . . . when Babymouse enters the school science fair! Will her amazing discovery win 1st place? Will it become a successful spin off series? Find out in Mad Scientist—the 14th installment of the award-winning graphic novel series, and the Babymouse that begins the amazing adventures of SQUISH: SUPER AMOEBA!

Here’s what people are saying about Babymouse!

The Chicago Sun-Times: “Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!”

Starred Review, The Horn Book: “Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!”

Booklist: “Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans.”

The Bulletin: “An almost absurdly likeable heroine.”

Format Your Price
Interest Level Grade 2 - Grade 4
Reading Level Grade 2
Copyright 2011
Publisher Penguin Random House LLC
Language English
Number of Pages 96
Publication Date 2019-08-01
Text Type Fiction—Humor
BISACS JUV008050, JUV008110, JUV029000
Dimensions 5.4375 x 7
Guided Reading Level Q