Fall 2019

Babymouse #15: A Very Babymouse Christmas

From the Series Babymouse

  • Interest Level: Grade 2 - Grade 4   ·  
  • Reading Level: Grade 2

NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal—BABYMOUSE!

With multiple Children’s Choice awards and over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, and the Ramona chapter books!

‘Twas the night before Christmas and all through the house, not a creature was stirring, except for . . . Babymouse.

The holidays are here and everyone’s enjoying their favorite traditions—eating latkes, decorating for Kwanza, singing holiday songs, and most of all, being with family. Well, everyone except Babymouse. Babymouse only has one thing on her mind—PRESENTS!!! And whether she has to face down the ghosts of mean girls past or outsmart Santa himself, she’ll do whatever it takes to make sure she gets the present she wants. Will Babymouse find a whiz-bang under the tree? Will she learn the true meaning of the holidays? And what do you get for a narrator, anyway? Find out in A Very Babymouse Christmas—the 15th graphic novel in the hilarious, award-winning Babymouse series!

Here’s what people are saying about Babymouse!

The Chicago Sun-Times: “Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!”

Starred Review, The Horn Book: “Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!”

Booklist: “Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans.”

The Bulletin: “An almost absurdly likeable heroine.”

Format List Price Your Price Qty
978-0-375-96779-5
$12.99 $12.99
Interest Level Grade 2 - Grade 4
Reading Level Grade 2
Genre Fiction, Graphic Novels
Copyright 2011
Publisher Penguin Random House LLC
Imprint Penguin Random House LLC
Language English
Number of Pages 96
Publication Date 2019-08-01
BISACS JUV008050, JUV008110, JUV017010
Dimensions 5.4375 x 7
Guided Reading Level Q
Features Author/Illustrator biography and Original artwork

Author, Illustrator: Jennifer L. Holm

Brother-and-sister team Jennifer L. Holm and Matthew Holm are the creators of the Babymouse series. Jennifer is the bestselling author of several highly acclaimed novels and Matthew is a graphic designer and freelance writer.

Author, Illustrator: Matthew Holm

Brother-and-sister team Matthew Holm and Jennifer L. Holm are the creators of the Babymouse series. Jennifer is the bestselling author of several highly acclaimed novels and Matthew is a graphic designer and freelance writer.