Fall 2019

Babymouse #3: Beach Babe

From the Series Babymouse

  • Interest Level: Grade 2 - Grade 4   ·  
  • Reading Level: Grade 2

NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal—BABYMOUSE! With multiple Children’s Choice awards and over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, and the Ramona chapter books! Grab your sunglasses!

School’s out and Babymouse is headed to the beach for a week of sun, sand, surfing, snorkeling, and sharks! That’s right, folks . . . sharks! Looks like Babymouse’s summer fun isn’t shaping up quite the way she expected! Will Babymouse survive her summer vacation? Will she be the surfing star she dreams of being . . . or is she sharkbait?! Find out in Beach Babe—the 3rd hilarious, action-packed installment of the beloved Babymouse graphic novel series!

Here’s what people are saying about Babymouse!

The Chicago Sun-Times: “Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!”

Starred Review, The Horn Book: “Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!”

Booklist: “Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans.”

The Bulletin: “An almost absurdly likeable heroine.”

Format List Price Your Price Qty
978-0-375-93231-1
$12.99 $12.99
Interest Level Grade 2 - Grade 4
Reading Level Grade 2
Genre Fiction, Graphic Novels
Copyright 2006
Publisher Penguin Random House LLC
Imprint Penguin Random House LLC
Language English
Number of Pages 96
Publication Date 2019-08-01
BISACS JUV008050, JUV008110, JUV032060
Dimensions 5.4375 x 7
Guided Reading Level Q
Features Author/Illustrator biography and Original artwork

Author, Illustrator: Jennifer L. Holm

Brother-and-sister team Jennifer L. Holm and Matthew Holm are the creators of the Babymouse series. Jennifer is the bestselling author of several highly acclaimed novels and Matthew is a graphic designer and freelance writer.

Author, Illustrator: Matthew Holm

Brother-and-sister team Matthew Holm and Jennifer L. Holm are the creators of the Babymouse series. Jennifer is the bestselling author of several highly acclaimed novels and Matthew is a graphic designer and freelance writer.