Insect World — eBook Set

From the Series Insect World

8 titles

  • Interest Level: Grade 4 - Grade 8
  • Reading Level: Grade 4

Award-winning science writer Sandra Markle turns the spotlight on eight fascinating insects, each representative of an order within the class Insecta as well as a key behavior or trait. Whether revealing the camouflage technique of stick insects or the building mastery of hornets, this series will intrigue readers and make advanced scientific concepts—such as predation, adaptation, and migration—easier to comprehend.

Format Your Price Add
Title Season Add to Cart
Diving Beetles: Underwater Insect Predators
Hornets: Incredible Insect Architects
Locusts: Insects on the Move
Luna Moths: Masters of Change
Mosquitoes: Tiny Insect Troublemakers
Praying Mantises: Hungry Insect Heroes
Stick Insects: Masters of Defense
Termites: Hardworking Insect Families
  • Available in limited formats
  • Soon! Spring 2023
  • New! Fall 2022
  • New! Spring 2022
Interest Level Grade 4 - Grade 8
Reading Level Grade 4
Category Animals
Publisher Lerner Publishing Group
Imprint Lerner Digital ™
Language English
Publication Date 2008-01-01
Reading Counts! Level 4.4-5.3
Reading Counts! Points 3.0-6.0
BISACS JNF003000, JNF003120
Dewey 595.7'26-595.79'8
Lexile 710-800
Guided Reading Level T-U
ATOS Reading Level 4.8-5.3
Accelerated Reader® Points 0.5-1.0