Animal Groups Are CATegorical ™ — eBook Set

From the Series Animal Groups Are CATegorical ™

6 titles

  • Interest Level: Kindergarten - Grade 3   ·  
  • Reading Level: Grade 2

The Animal Groups Are CATegorical™ series uses rhyming text and humorous illustrations to introduce young readers to the six major animal groups—mammals, reptiles, birds, insects, amphibians, and fish. Each title playfully highlights the key characteristics of the featured animal group and offers many examples of animals in that group.

Format Your Price
Salamander, Frog, and Polliwog: What Is an Amphibian?
Sparrow, Eagle, Penguin, and Seagull: What Is a Bird?
Catfish, Cod, Salmon, and Scrod: What Is a Fish?
Butterfly, Flea, Beetle, and Bee: What Is an Insect?
Dolphin, Fox, Hippo, and Ox: What Is a Mammal?
Tortoise, Tree Snake, Gator, and Sea Snake: What Is a Reptile?
  • Available in limited formats
  • Soon! Fall 2021
  • New! Spring 2021
  • New! Fall 2020
Interest Level Kindergarten - Grade 3
Reading Level Grade 2
Category Animals, Science
Publisher Lerner Publishing Group
Imprint Lerner Digital ™
Language English
Publication Date 2012-08-01
Reading Counts! Level 3.1-4.7
BISACS JNF003000, JNF003030, JNF003090, JNF003120, JNF003140, JNF003190, JNF051150
Dewey 595.7-599
Lexile 520-680
Guided Reading Level N
ATOS Reading Level 2.7-3.8
Accelerated Reader® Points 0.5