The Thornton Burgess Library — Hardcover Set

From the Series The Thornton Burgess Library

4 titles

  • Interest Level: Grade 2 - Grade 5   ·  
  • Reading Level: Grade 3

These new editions of the classic stories introduce a new generation of young readers to Thornton W. Burgess’s irresistible cast of animal friends in his timeless collection of bedtime stories. Newly updated with original cover art, these editions invite a new audience to read about all the antics of the animal friends and learn important lessons along the way.

Format Your Price
The Adventures of Peter Cottontail
The Adventures of Jimmy Skunk
The Adventures of Reddy Fox
The Adventures of Chatterer the Red Squirrel
  • Available in limited formats
  • Soon! Fall 2021
  • New! Spring 2021
  • New! Fall 2020
Interest Level Grade 2 - Grade 5
Reading Level Grade 3
Copyright 2017
Publisher Quarto Publishing Group USA
Imprint Seagrass Press — Quarto Library
Language English
Publication Date 2018-01-01
BISACS JUV002210, JUV043000, JUV007000
Dewey [Fic]
Lexile 900-950