Animal Groups Are CATegorical ™ — Library Bound Set

From the Series Animal Groups Are CATegorical ™


  • Interest Level: Kindergarten - Grade 3   ·  
  • Reading Level: Grade 2

The Animal Groups Are CATegorical™ series uses rhyming text and humorous illustrations to introduce young readers to the six major animal groups—mammals, reptiles, birds, insects, amphibians, and fish. Each title playfully highlights the key characteristics of the featured animal group and offers many examples of animals in that group.

Format List Price Your Price Qty
$159.90 $119.93
Title   Lexile GRL ATOS Format Qty
Dolphin, Fox, Hippo, and Ox: What Is a Mammal? 560 N 3.5
Sparrow, Eagle, Penguin, and Seagull: What Is a Bird? 560 N 2.7
Butterfly, Flea, Beetle, and Bee: What Is an Insect? 680 N 3.8
Salamander, Frog, and Polliwog: What Is an Amphibian? 610 N 3.5
Tortoise, Tree Snake, Gator, and Sea Snake: What Is a Reptile? 570 N 3.1
Catfish, Cod, Salmon, and Scrod: What Is a Fish? 520 N 3.0
  • Available in limited formats
  • Soon! Spring 2020
  • New! Fall 2019
  • New! Spring 2019
Interest Level Kindergarten - Grade 3
Reading Level Grade 2
Subject Animals, Science
Copyright 2013
Publisher Lerner Publishing Group
Imprint Millbrook Press ™
Language English
Publication Date 2012-08-01
Reading Counts! Level 3.1-4.7
BISACS JNF003000, JNF003030, JNF003090, JNF003120, JNF003140, JNF003190, JNF051150
Dewey 595.7-599
Lexile 520-680
Guided Reading Level N
ATOS Reading Level 2.7-3.8
Accelerated Reader® Points 0.5