• Compact view
  • Normal view
  • Grid view

Search Results

353 records found. Displaying 169 - 192.

Detective Gordon: The First Case

From the Series Detective Gordon

Someone's stealing nuts from the forest, and it's up to Detective Gordon to catch the thief! Unfortunately, solving this crime means standing in the snow and waiting for a long time.... If… Read More →

  • Lexile: 510
  • ATOS: 4.0
  • Dewey: [Fic]

White Space

From the Series The Dark Passages

In the tradition of Memento and Inception comes a thrilling and scary young adult novel about blurred reality where characters in a story find that a deadly and horrifying world exists in the… Read More →

  • Lexile: 770
  • ATOS: 5.2
  • Dewey: [Fic]

One Plastic Bag: Isatou Ceesay and the Recycling Women of the Gambia

The inspiring true story of how one African woman began a movement to recycle the plastic bags that were polluting her community. Plastic bags are cheap and easy to use. But what happens… Read More →

  • Lexile: 570
  • ATOS: 2.9
  • Dewey: 363.72880966

Choo Choo Clickety-Clack!

Boats, trains, cars, planes, bikes, buses, and balloons soar and race, taking people to faraway places. Bounce, zoom, and rattle along in this bright, playful book jam-packed with vehicles of… Read More →

  • Dewey: [E]

Odd, Weird & Little

Readers will find this charming, funny, easy-to-read middle-grade novel from the beloved Patrick Jennings an absolute hoot! When the new kid joins his class, Woodrow agrees with his… Read More →

  • Lexile: 580
  • ATOS: 3.9
  • Dewey: [Fic]

Terrorist: Gavrilo Princip, the Assassin Who Ignited World War I

"I am not a criminal, because I destroyed that which was evil. I think that I'm good."—Gavrilo Princip, October 23, 1914. This much we know: On June 28, 1914, a young man stood on a street… Read More →

  • Lexile: 610
  • ATOS: 4.9
  • Dewey: 741.5'944

I am the Wolf...and Here I Come!

A very sturdy, fun board book for babies and toddlers. Watch the wolf put on his trousers, his T-shirt, his socks, and more. But what is his plan once he's fully dressed? Snap the book shut… Read More →

  • Lexile: 220
  • Dewey: [E]

The Future We Left Behind

Thousands of years in the future, the divide between humanity and technology has become nearly unrecognizable. Each thought, each action is logged, coded, backed up. Data is as easily… Read More →

  • Lexile: 830
  • ATOS: 6.1
  • Dewey: [Fic]

BZRK Apocalypse

From the Series BZRK

The Matrix meets Inner Space in this third book in the BZRK trilogy from New York Times best-selling author Michael Grant. The members of BZRK are preparing for their final stand. Noah and… Read More →

  • Lexile: 740
  • ATOS: 5.3
  • Dewey: [Fic]

Fat & Bones: And Other Stories

Welcome to Bald's farm. Well, perhaps it's not Bald's farm anymore. The old man has kicked the bucket, setting off a wave of conflict from the flooded farmhouse kitchen to the muddy pig pen… Read More →

  • Lexile: 700
  • ATOS: 4.7
  • Dewey: [Fic]

Lark Ascending

From the Series The Skylark Trilogy

The thrilling conclusion to The Skylark Trilogy: Revolution is brewing in the city within the Wall. The city stands divided, and war is imminent. The rebels need a leader. After months beyond… Read More →

  • Lexile: 800
  • ATOS: 5.8
  • Dewey: [Fic]

Perfectly Good White Boy

"You never know where we'll end up. There's so much possibility in life, you know?" Hallie said. Sean Norwhalt can read between the lines. He knows Hallie's just dumped him. He was a… Read More →

  • Lexile: 810
  • ATOS: 4.8
  • Dewey: [Fic]

Beetle Boy

When he was seven, Charlie Porter never intended to become the world's youngest published author. He just wanted his father to stop crying. So he told him a story about a talking beetle—a… Read More →

  • Lexile: 710
  • ATOS: 4.6
  • Dewey: [Fic]

Santa Clauses: Short Poems from the North Pole

"December 1: White envelopes float / from my overfilled mailbox— / December's first storm." You know that Santa can fly a sleigh, squeeze down chimneys, and circle the globe in a night. But… Read More →

  • ATOS: 4.0
  • Dewey: 811'.6

Dappled Annie and the Tigrish

A beautiful story of nature, family, bravery, and a touch of something magical. There are faces in the hedge at the end of the garden, and a nest of tiny fantails, and that's where… Read More →

  • Lexile: 660
  • Dewey: [Fic]

My Heart is Laughing

From the Series My Happy Life

Dani's been trying her best to stay happy ever since her best friend Ella moved away. But when some girls in Dani's class start being cruel to her, it starts a chain of rather unhappy events… Read More →

  • Lexile: 620
  • ATOS: 3.6
  • Dewey: [Fic]

Alice + Freda Forever: A Murder in Memphis

In 1892, America was obsessed with a teenage murderess, but it wasn't her crime that shocked the nation—it was her motivation. Nineteen-year-old Alice Mitchell had planned to pass as a man in… Read More →

  • Lexile: 1210

Arctic Thaw: Climate Change and the Global Race for Energy Resources

Ice in the Arctic is disappearing—and opportunity is calling. As climate change transforms the top of the world, warmer conditions are exposing a treasure trove of energy resources previously… Read More →

  • Lexile: 1200
  • ATOS: 8.0
  • Dewey: 333.790911'3

BirdCatDog

From the Series Three-Story Books

Look out! A bird escapes from its cage and flies out the window. A napping cat wakes up hungry and tries to catch a snack. A dog stands guard in his backyard, ready to bark at anything that… Read More →

  • Dewey: 741.5'973

Bridge

From the Series The Alternative

José can't keep up. As the only English speaker in a family of undocumented immigrants, he handles everything from taking family members to the doctor to bargaining with the landlord. Plus he… Read More →

  • Lexile: 800
  • ATOS: 5.1
  • Dewey: [Fic]

Bubbe's Belated Bat Mitzvah

When Naomi convinces her 95-year-old great-grandmother that it’s not too late to become a Bat Mitzvah, all the cousins pitch in to help Bubbe celebrate her big day. While usually it’s the… Read More →

  • Lexile: 690
  • Dewey: [Fic]

Chernobyl's Wild Kingdom: Life in the Dead Zone

After the 1986 Chernobyl nuclear explosion in Ukraine, scientists believed radiation had created a vast and barren wasteland in which life could never resurface. But the Dead Zone, as the… Read More →

  • Lexile: 1190
  • ATOS: 8.2
  • Dewey: 590.9477'8

Dear Wandering Wildebeest: And Other Poems from the Water Hole

Welcome wildebeest / and beetle, / Oxpecker and lion. / This water hole is yours. / It offers you oasis / beside its shrinking shores. Spend a day at a water hole on the African grasslands… Read More →

  • ATOS: 5.0
  • Dewey: 811'.6

Goldie Takes a Stand: Golda Meir's First Crusade

Even at the age of nine, little Golda Meir was known for being a leader. As the president of the American Young Sisters Society, she organizes her friends to raise money to buy textbooks for… Read More →

  • Lexile: 630
  • ATOS: 3.7
  • Dewey: 956.94053092aB