• Compact view
  • Normal view
  • Grid view

Search Results

363 records found. Displaying 169 - 192.

The Burnouts

From the Series Quarantine

Readers of The Maze Runner and Divergent will devour this dark survival series that's Lord of the Flies in a 21st-century high school setting. In the third Quarantine book, David and Will… Read More →

  • Lexile: 700
  • ATOS: 4.9
  • Dewey: [Fic]

The False Princess

Princess and heir to the throne of Thorvaldor, Nalia has led a privileged life at court. But everything changes when she learns, just after her sixteenth birthday, that she is a false… Read More →

  • Lexile: 860
  • ATOS: 5.8
  • Dewey: [Fic]

The Great Monkey Rescue: Saving the Golden Lion Tamarins

From the Series Sandra Markle's Science Discoveries

Golden lion tamarins are found only in Brazilian forests. These small, remarkable monkeys once had plenty of space to roam and claim family territories. But years of deforestation caused… Read More →

  • Lexile: 930
  • ATOS: 5.7
  • Dewey: 639.97'984

Valiant

Saville hates sewing. How can she not when her father, the Tailor, loves his bolts of velvet and silk far more than he's ever loved her? Yet, when he is struck ill shortly after they arrive… Read More →

  • Lexile: 580
  • Dewey: [Fic]

Writing Fantastic Fiction

From the Series Write This Way

Want to write a fantastic work of fiction? Sometimes getting started is the hardest part. This book takes you through the steps of writing a story from beginning to end. Learn how to gather… Read More →

  • Lexile: 890
  • Dewey: 808.3

Oblivion

One year ago, Callie was found in an abandoned apartment, scrawling words on the wall: "I KILLED HIM. His blood is on my hands. His heart is in my soul. I KILLED HIM." But she remembers… Read More →

  • Lexile: 730
  • Dewey: [Fic]

An Ambush of Tigers: A Wild Gathering of Collective Nouns

Have you ever heard of a prickle of porcupines? Or a tower of giraffes? What about a parcel of penguins? This fun-filled romp through the animal kingdom introduces collective nouns for… Read More →

  • Lexile: 680
  • Dewey: 372.61

Rita's Rhino

When Rita's mum refuses to get her a pet, Rita goes to the zoo and soon returns with a rhinoceros in tow. But keeping a pet rhino a secret in a small apartment and taking care of him, prove… Read More →

  • Lexile: 540
  • ATOS: 3.5
  • Dewey: [E]

Infandous

"Once there was a mermaid who dared to love a wolf. Her love for him was so sudden and so fierce that it tore her tail into legs." Sephora Golding lives in the shadow of her unbelievably… Read More →

  • Lexile: 980
  • ATOS: 6.2
  • Dewey: [Fic]

Prairie Fire

Listen! For the song of Owen Thorskard has a second verse. Every dragon slayer owes the Oil Watch a period of service, and young Owen was no exception. What made him different was that he… Read More →

  • Lexile: 930
  • ATOS: 6.2
  • Dewey: [Fic]

The Bunker Diary

I can't believe I fell for it. It was still dark when I woke up this morning. As soon as my eyes opened I knew where I was. A low-ceilinged rectangular building made entirely of… Read More →

  • Lexile: 540
  • ATOS: 4.0
  • Dewey: [Fic]

Detective Gordon: The First Case

From the Series Detective Gordon

Someone's stealing nuts from the forest, and it's up to Detective Gordon to catch the thief! Unfortunately, solving this crime means standing in the snow and waiting for a long time.... If… Read More →

  • Lexile: 510
  • ATOS: 4.0
  • Dewey: [Fic]

White Space

From the Series The Dark Passages

In the tradition of Memento and Inception comes a thrilling and scary young adult novel about blurred reality where characters in a story find that a deadly and horrifying world exists in the… Read More →

  • Lexile: 770
  • ATOS: 5.2
  • Dewey: [Fic]

One Plastic Bag: Isatou Ceesay and the Recycling Women of the Gambia

The inspiring true story of how one African woman began a movement to recycle the plastic bags that were polluting her community. Plastic bags are cheap and easy to use. But what happens… Read More →

  • Lexile: 570
  • ATOS: 2.9
  • Dewey: 363.72880966

Choo Choo Clickety-Clack!

Boats, trains, cars, planes, bikes, buses, and balloons soar and race, taking people to faraway places. Bounce, zoom, and rattle along in this bright, playful book jam-packed with vehicles of… Read More →

  • Dewey: [E]

Odd, Weird & Little

Readers will find this charming, funny, easy-to-read middle-grade novel from the beloved Patrick Jennings an absolute hoot! When the new kid joins his class, Woodrow agrees with his… Read More →

  • Lexile: 580
  • ATOS: 3.9
  • Dewey: [Fic]

Terrorist: Gavrilo Princip, the Assassin Who Ignited World War I

"I am not a criminal, because I destroyed that which was evil. I think that I'm good."—Gavrilo Princip, October 23, 1914. This much we know: On June 28, 1914, a young man stood on a street… Read More →

  • Lexile: 610
  • ATOS: 4.9
  • Dewey: 741.5'944

I am the Wolf...and Here I Come!

A very sturdy, fun board book for babies and toddlers. Watch the wolf put on his trousers, his T-shirt, his socks, and more. But what is his plan once he's fully dressed? Snap the book shut… Read More →

  • Lexile: 220
  • Dewey: [E]

The Future We Left Behind

Thousands of years in the future, the divide between humanity and technology has become nearly unrecognizable. Each thought, each action is logged, coded, backed up. Data is as easily… Read More →

  • Lexile: 830
  • ATOS: 6.1
  • Dewey: [Fic]

BZRK Apocalypse

From the Series BZRK

The Matrix meets Inner Space in this third book in the BZRK trilogy from New York Times best-selling author Michael Grant. The members of BZRK are preparing for their final stand. Noah and… Read More →

  • Lexile: 740
  • ATOS: 5.3
  • Dewey: [Fic]

Fat & Bones: And Other Stories

Welcome to Bald's farm. Well, perhaps it's not Bald's farm anymore. The old man has kicked the bucket, setting off a wave of conflict from the flooded farmhouse kitchen to the muddy pig pen… Read More →

  • Lexile: 700
  • ATOS: 4.7
  • Dewey: [Fic]

Lark Ascending

From the Series The Skylark Trilogy

The thrilling conclusion to The Skylark Trilogy: Revolution is brewing in the city within the Wall. The city stands divided, and war is imminent. The rebels need a leader. After months beyond… Read More →

  • Lexile: 800
  • ATOS: 5.8
  • Dewey: [Fic]

Perfectly Good White Boy

"You never know where we'll end up. There's so much possibility in life, you know?" Hallie said. Sean Norwhalt can read between the lines. He knows Hallie's just dumped him. He was a… Read More →

  • Lexile: 810
  • ATOS: 4.8
  • Dewey: [Fic]

Beetle Boy

When he was seven, Charlie Porter never intended to become the world's youngest published author. He just wanted his father to stop crying. So he told him a story about a talking beetle—a… Read More →

  • Lexile: 710
  • ATOS: 4.6
  • Dewey: [Fic]