• Compact view
  • Normal view
  • Grid view

Search Results

3492 records found. Displaying 97 - 120.

Spring 2020

Tess the Tractor

From the Series Whizzy Wheels Academy

Join Tess the tractor as she learns all about becoming a farm vehicle at the Whizzy Wheels Academy. The story explores her journey of discovery—she learns not just about her purpose but about… Read More →

  • Lexile: 570
Spring 2020

The Great Pumpkin Smash: Engineering

From the Series Makers Make It Work

For Luke, autumn in Florida feels weird. There are no changing leaves, no cider, and worst of all, no pumpkin chucking! But maybe he can engineer a way to bring pumpkin spice to the south… Read More →

  • Lexile: 550
  • Dewey: [Fic]
Spring 2020

The Playmaker

From the Series Lorimer Sports Stories

With no team in her rural town, Zoey tries out for Bantam girl's team the Barrie Sharks. She makes the cut and, knowing that the income from her family's farm won't cover the fees, pushes… Read More →

  • Lexile: 640
  • Dewey: [Fic]
Spring 2020

Time to Shine!: Solar Energy

From the Series Makers Make It Work

Boom! Thunder crashes, and the electricity goes out. Sammi is crushed. Her parents had a fancy dinner planned! But no lights doesn't mean no power. Can Sammi use sun power to save the day?… Read More →

  • Lexile: 610
  • Dewey: [Fic]
Spring 2020

Wilma Rudolph: Fastest Woman on Earth

From the Series Beginner Biography (LOOK! Books ™)

Wilma Rudolph wanted to run and jump like other children, but she had a serious disease that kept her leg from growing well. She did not give up and went on to one day win Olympic gold medals. Read More →

  • Lexile: 570
Fall 2019

A Frozen Guide to Music: Explore Rhythm, Keys, and More

From the Series Disney Learning Let's Explore Music

Begin your musical journey with Anna, Elsa, Olaf, Kristoff, and Sven. You'll celebrate music from the world of Frozen while learning first musical concepts. Learn about notes, rhythm, chords… Read More →

  • Lexile: 490
  • Dewey: 781.2
Fall 2019

Double Bass Blues

A joyous celebration of family, community, and the unifying power of music, perfect for fans of Last Stop on Market Street. Nic is an aspiring musician whose life spans two different worlds—h Read More →

Fall 2019

Happy Hair

African American girls and their beautiful hair are celebrated in this bright, joyful read-together picture book that will have girls everywhere repeating the book's chorus: "I love being me!" Read More →

Fall 2019

How Do You Go to Sleep?

Discover how different animals go to sleep in this rhyming picture book from a veteran children's author! Follow along as three children learn about the bedtime routines of squirrels… Read More →

Fall 2019

Grumpy Monkey Party Time!

Everyone's favorite New York Times bestselling Grumpy Monkey is back in this hilarious sequel about managing social anxiety and listening to your needs! Have you ever been a little anxious… Read More →

Fall 2019

Elbow Grease vs. Motozilla

Superstar entertainer John Cena's second picture book in the #1 New York Times bestselling series Elbow Grease, featuring a high-octane story all about teamwork! Elbow Grease is back and… Read More →

Fall 2019

Mama Mable's All-Gal Big Band Jazz Extravaganza!

Debut author-illustrator Annie Sieg takes young readers on an inspiring trip to the music halls of the 1940s, when groups of young female musicians broke racial and gender barriers—and… Read More →

Fall 2019

A Map into the World

"Filled with wonder and sorrow and happiness." —Alison McGhee, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Someday A heartfelt story of a young girl seeking beauty and connection in a busy world… Read More →

  • Lexile: 560
  • ATOS: 3.7
  • Dewey: [E]
Fall 2019

I See Sea Food: Sea Creatures That Look Like Food

Meet some of the wackiest creatures under the sea—creatures that look like food—through eye-catching photos and engaging text. This funny, informative book introduces readers to the egg yolk… Read More →

  • Lexile: 800
  • ATOS: 4.7
  • Dewey: 591.77
Fall 2019

In the Jerusalem Forest

A child and her mother take a walk in the forest near Jerusalem, gazing at their reflections in a rippling pond and appreciating their time together. Inspired by the poem “The Pond” by Hayim… Read More →

  • Lexile: 410
  • ATOS: 1.4
  • Dewey: [E]
Fall 2019

Mr. Tempkin Climbs a Tree

School's out, and Marky looks forward to summer, including helping his friend and neighbor, Mr. Tempkin, with his garden. But when Mr. Tempkin's plan to thwart the squirrels that have been… Read More →

  • Lexile: 570
  • Dewey: [E]
Fall 2019

Froggy Day

When the weather forecaster says it's going to be "very froggy," she means it! There are frogs on the streets, on the bus, in the supermarket, and even in school! Everything has gone hopping wild! Read More →

  • Lexile: 530
  • ATOS: 1.8
  • Dewey: [E]
Fall 2019

Hello

Some stories don't need words to make their meaning clear—and some friendships can transcend barriers. A wordless picture book shows that the power of friendship and communicating can span… Read More →

  • Dewey: [E]
Fall 2019

Not Yet a Yeti

Everyone in George's family is a yeti—everyone except George. When he asks why he is not yet a yeti, each family member tells George that he needs to be bigger, scarier, and more ferocious!… Read More →

  • Lexile: 490
  • ATOS: 2.4
  • Dewey: [E]
Fall 2019

Shadow

In our old house, Ma told me there was nothing to be scared of. No monsters hiding behind doors, or in wardrobes, or under beds. She said there were no dark places at all. But in the new… Read More →

  • Lexile: 500
  • ATOS: 2.5
  • Dewey: [Fic]
Fall 2019

Super Sloth

Super Sloth isn't fast. He can't fly. But he is very, very good at moving slowly and looking just like a greenish bit of tree. When his archenemy Anteater makes off with some prize mangoes… Read More →

  • Lexile: 510
  • ATOS: 2.8
  • Dewey: [E]
Fall 2019

The Hairdo that Got Away

Once a month, Dad takes his son to the barbers, come rain or shine. But when Dad disappears, his little boy's hair grows big, ginormous, out of control—and so do his feelings. A touching and… Read More →

  • Lexile: 620
  • ATOS: 3.5
  • Dewey: [E]
Fall 2019

Trucks Zooming By

A young girl dreams of being a truck driver one day—just like her mom and dad. From sunup to sundown, they drive over city streets, busy highways, and country roads. On one special day, she… Read More →

  • Lexile: 470
  • Dewey: [E]
Fall 2019

You're Strong With Me

The rain clouds are long gone and the dry season scorches the land. Everything is new for the baby giraffe. As she bounds ahead and lags behind, her mother patiently explains the ways of the… Read More →

  • Lexile: 560
  • ATOS: 3.0
  • Dewey: [Fic]