• Compact view
  • Normal view
  • Grid view

Search Results

8678 records found. Displaying 1 - 24.

Fall 2019

A Frozen Guide to Music: Explore Rhythm, Keys, and More

From the Series Disney Learning Let's Explore Music

Begin your musical journey with Anna, Elsa, Olaf, Kristoff, and Sven. You'll celebrate music from the world of Frozen while learning first musical concepts. Learn about notes, rhythm, chords… Read More →

  • Lexile: 490
  • Dewey: 781.2
Fall 2019

Body 2.0: The Engineering Revolution in Medicine

Scientists are on the verge of a revolution in biomedical engineering that will forever change the way we think about medicine, even life itself. Cutting-edge researchers are working to build… Read More →

  • Lexile: 1170
  • Dewey: 610.28
Fall 2019

Breaking Out the Devil: Book 3

From the Series The Stone Man Mysteries

The blazing conclusion to the Stone Man Mysteries trilogy. In the climactic final volume of the Stone Man Mysteries series, the demon-turned-gargoyle Silex and his human helper Craig make the… Read More →

  • Lexile: 380
  • Dewey: 741.5/973
Fall 2019

Fugly

A wrenchingly honest, thought-provoking exploration of a girl judged and dismissed by society who must break the cycle of shaming that traps her in her real life and comforts her in her… Read More →

  • Lexile: 730
  • Dewey: [Fic]
Fall 2019

You Do You: Figuring Out Your Body, Dating, and Sexuality

Teen sex. STIs. Sexting. Rape. Sexual harassment. #MeToo and #YesAllWomen. Today's teens launch into their sexual lives facing challenging issues but with little if any formalized learning… Read More →

  • Lexile: 950
  • Dewey: 306.70835
Fall 2019

Double Bass Blues

A joyous celebration of family, community, and the unifying power of music, perfect for fans of Last Stop on Market Street. Nic is an aspiring musician whose life spans two different worlds—h Read More →

Fall 2019

Happy Hair

African American girls and their beautiful hair are celebrated in this bright, joyful read-together picture book that will have girls everywhere repeating the book's chorus: "I love being me!" Read More →

Fall 2019

How Do You Go to Sleep?

Discover how different animals go to sleep in this rhyming picture book from a veteran children's author! Follow along as three children learn about the bedtime routines of squirrels… Read More →

Fall 2019

Grumpy Monkey Party Time!

Everyone's favorite New York Times bestselling Grumpy Monkey is back in this hilarious sequel about managing social anxiety and listening to your needs! Have you ever been a little anxious… Read More →

Fall 2019

Red Dove, Listen to the Wind

Abandoned by her white father, thirteen-year-old Red Dove faces another lean winter with her Lakota family on the Great Plains. Willful and proud, she is presented with a stark choice: leave… Read More →

  • Lexile: 610
  • Dewey: [Fic]
Fall 2019

Elbow Grease vs. Motozilla

Superstar entertainer John Cena's second picture book in the #1 New York Times bestselling series Elbow Grease, featuring a high-octane story all about teamwork! Elbow Grease is back and… Read More →

Fall 2019

Mama Mable's All-Gal Big Band Jazz Extravaganza!

Debut author-illustrator Annie Sieg takes young readers on an inspiring trip to the music halls of the 1940s, when groups of young female musicians broke racial and gender barriers—and… Read More →

Fall 2019

A Map into the World

"Filled with wonder and sorrow and happiness." —Alison McGhee, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Someday A heartfelt story of a young girl seeking beauty and connection in a busy world… Read More →

  • Lexile: 560
  • Dewey: [E]
Fall 2019

A Time Traveler's Theory of Relativity

He believes in science, but only magic can help his mom. Twelve-year-old Finn is used to people in his family disappearing. His twin sister, Faith, drowned when they were three years old. A… Read More →

  • Lexile: 630
  • Dewey: [Fic]
Fall 2019

Baby's Blessings

In this charming board book, a Jewish family celebrates the arrival of a baby! Blessings in our house abound, Newest is the wondrous sound, Of baby whom we hold so dear, Crying out with joy… Read More →

  • Lexile: 520
  • Dewey: [E]
Fall 2019

Eek, You Reek!: Poems about Animals That Stink, Stank, Stunk

Eek, you reek, You make a funk. Where you have been Things stink, stank, stunk. You've left a path, A swath of smell, And—yuk! You did it very well. Readers will be delighted by the… Read More →

  • Dewey: 591.47
Fall 2019

Garfield's ® Guide to Creating Your Own Comic Strip

Readers will learn what goes into making a comic strip—from creating characters to adding visual details and lettering—all while enjoying examples from Garfield comic strips and hilarious… Read More →

  • Lexile: 620
  • Dewey: 741.5/1
Fall 2019

Giraffe Extinction: Using Science and Technology to Save the Gentle Giants

Quietly, without most people noticing, the population of giraffes in the wild has decreased by nearly 40 percent since 1985. Giraffes have disappeared entirely from seven countries where they… Read More →

  • Lexile: 1120
  • Dewey: 599.638
Fall 2019

Gun Violence: Fighting for Our Lives and Our Rights

In early 2018, teen-led March for Our lives events across the United States protested gun violence, demanded change to save lives, and registered voters toward that end. This authoritative… Read More →

  • Lexile: 1080
  • Dewey: 363.330973
Fall 2019

Hack Your Cupboard: Make Great Food with What You've Got

It's not always easy to try out a new recipe, but sticking to what you know and love can get pretty boring. After a discussion of what food storage areas typically have (and what they ought… Read More →

  • Lexile: 1020
  • Dewey: 641.5/52
Fall 2019

I See Sea Food: Sea Creatures That Look Like Food

Meet some of the wackiest creatures under the sea—creatures that look like food—through eye-catching photos and engaging text. This funny, informative book introduces readers to the egg yolk… Read More →

  • Lexile: 800
  • Dewey: 591.77
Fall 2019

In the Jerusalem Forest

A child and her mother take a walk in the forest near Jerusalem, gazing at their reflections in a rippling pond and appreciating their time together. Inspired by the poem “The Pond” by Hayim… Read More →

  • Lexile: 410
  • Dewey: [E]
Fall 2019

Mr. Tempkin Climbs a Tree

School's out, and Marky looks forward to summer, including helping his friend and neighbor, Mr. Tempkin, with his garden. But when Mr. Tempkin's plan to thwart the squirrels that have been… Read More →

  • Lexile: 570
  • Dewey: [E]
Fall 2019

Nature's Ninja: Animals with Spectacular Skills

Did you know that some animals have natural ninja-like talents? In this book, you'll learn all about them, including geckos, sea urchins, bombardier beetles, and more. For example, geckos can… Read More →

  • Lexile: 1000
  • Dewey: 591.47